SELF PITY HAS NO RECOMMENDATION

Published September 21, 2012 by Miss Pamstar

Image

Life is tough to everyone

Or so I would like to believe so,

We all have to go through hardships

Some are harder than others

Year by year things get rough or maybe you choose how your life should be like

They say you can choose your friends, but not your family

I say you have a choice who you keep in your life.

Most of my poems are self pity of my life,

Now I’ve realized that

I wonder why now?

I guess it’s true that when you grow older you also grow wiser.

I’m somehow glad

I went through all the hardships 1 did

I acknowledge them

If not me, then who?

I want to accept all of them as blessings not a curse

Believe me when I say it

Self pity has no recommendation!

1 won’t stop writing about my hardships

Cause they made who I am

But 1 won’t let them be stumbling blocks anymore in my life

I’m taking a stand and encouraging all of you who are going through the same

To never let life’s challenges overwhelm you.

Realize that your destination is not your destiny

Live!

Cry!

Hope!

But always remember that Self pity has no recommendation.

It took me 25 years to realize that

But I’m glad ! did

I’ve always known I’m not the only one

But life can hit you so hard and make you believe you are nothing.

I’ve been around, and being around has taught me a lot about life

I don’t know everything there is to know

I’m not that educated

But I’ve got a gift that no one can take away from me

That is I can write, and I’m going to write, unless god decides to take my hands

1 won’t stop writing.

Cause I’ve discovered the secret to live my life better and not care about anyone’s approval.

But all in all

SELF PITY HAS NO RECOMMENDATION!

1 understand that life won’t always give you what you want,

That is why you should go out there and make things happen for you.

A great writer once said

A JOURNEY OF A THOUSAND MILES MUST BEGIN WITH A SINGLE STEP!

So start walking and always remember

There will be hardships but that doesn’t mean you should pity yourself

Coz SELF PITY HAS NO RECOMMENDATION!

BY: PAM

(09.02.2009)

Leave a Reply

