I HOPE THAT YOU CAN DANCE

Published June 23, 2012 by Miss Pamstar

 

You complain about life,

The fears you go through,

The traumatic experiences you face,

The poverty you suffer,

No matter how much you try,

No matter how hard you pray,

It’s just never easy,

It just feels like its getting worse.                                        

Each day you go through life

With the spirit of a lion,

Each day you wake up and promise yourself

That today will be different.

But it doesn’t happen

You try your best to better your life.

Don’t you think it’s time to stop trying?

And do what you do best;

Just move your feet and let the beat take you away

I  HOPE THAT YOU CAN DANCE.

It sounds hard when you think about it

But you and I know

That this is the only thing you do best

Let the beat carry on and just

MOVE! MOVE! MOVE!!!

In whatever that you do

I  HOPE THAT YOU CAN DANCE.

And when you’ve reached the biggest stage you’ve always dreamed of dancing on,

Remember that your past doesn’t always determine your future.

What we call the beginning is often the end

And to make an end is to make a beginning

So go out there and show them what you’re made of

And JUST DANCE.

The past has another pattern, and ceases to be a mere sequence

Encouraged by superficial notions of evolution

The moments of happiness not the sense of well being

This becomes, in the popular mind, a means of disowning the past.

When the curtains roll down, the beat stops and you get a stand innovation

Why stop DANCING just carry on

Do all the styles you’ve always seen other people doing

Dance as if it is your last day and remember that all the great dancers

Never stop even when the music does.

Tough is the life out there or so you say

Tiring is dancing well others think that.

Self opinionated people never go far

And arrogant dancers never get the stage

Relax, never forget where you come from but don’t let your past determine your future

So no matter how tough the going gets remember that you are the greatest dancer of them all.

For what it’s worth

I REALLY HOPE THAT YOU CAN DANCE.

BY: PAM 🙂

13 comments on “I HOPE THAT YOU CAN DANCE

  • I can’t dance and I am not shy to shake my booty on the dance floor. Thanks for this piece hey… I never let anyone bring me down.

  • I can dance!

    S lazy s I am, I have different moves in me dat I so want to share with my audiences…nd after reading this I’ve realised that its time I start dancing… Let my mama nd papa watch, smiles on their faces… S I make em proud!

    I love dis! Motivated 🙂

  • Now this gave me back my rhythm!!! Thanx a lot Pam for such inspirational words well to me they became a melody and guess what? I’ve just started dancing again!!!

    Mnchwaaaaaa

  • You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  • Leave a Reply

